Tony Pecinovsky

Tony Pecinovsky


President, Tony Pecinovsky

Tony Pecinovsky writes regularly for the People’s World and the St. Louis Labor Tribune, “one of the country’s oldest and most respected union papers.” His articles have been published in Shelterforce, Z-Magazine, Alternet and Political Affairs, among other publications.

He is the fund-raising co-chair of St. Louis Jobs with Justice and a Missouri Progressive Vote Coalition board member. He also serves on the Missouri Immigrant and Refugee Advocates (MIRA) coalition steering committee. Additionally, as a member of the St. Louis United Media Guild he serves as the secretary-treasurer of the Greater St. Louis CWA (Communications Workers Union of America) City Council and as a delegate to the Greater St. Louis Central Labor Council. He is also the president of the St. Louis Workers’ Education Society.

Zenobia Thompson

Zenobia Thompson

Vice President

Vice President, Zenobia Thompson

Zenobia Thompson is a registered nurse, health care and anti-death penalty activist. Previously, she served as co-chair of the Committee to Save Homer G. Phillips Hospital and the Campaign for Human Dignity. Thompson also served as the co-chair of the St. Louis Free Angela Davis Committee. She is a veteran of dozen of electoral campaigns focused on electing African American trade unionists to local and state-wide office.

Thompson is active in St. Louis Jobs with Justice, the Organization of Black Struggle, the Coalition of Black Trade Unionists and serves on the executive board of Missourians For Alternatives to the Death Penalty (MADP). She is the vice president of the St. Louis Workers’ Education Society.

Don Giljum

Don Giljum


Secretary-treasurer, Don Giljum

Don Giljum is a retired business manager of the Operating Engineers’ International Union Local 148, a position he held for 27 years. He has also served on the executive boards of the Greater St. Louis Central Labor Council and the Missouri AFL-CIO.

Giljum currently serves as treasurer of the Labor Campaign for Single Payer Healthcare and teaches classes on labor studies and labor relations at the University of Missouri-St. Louis, where he and Judy Ancel – a University of Missouri-Kansas City professor – defeated a vicious attack on academic freedom and labor studies by right-wing propagandist Andrew Breitbart. Giljum also teaches at Southwestern Illinois College.

Giljum is Organizing and Collective Bargaining co-chair for the St. Louis Jobs with Justice Workers’ Rights Board and secretary-treasurer of the St. Louis Workers’ Education Society

Executive Board

Rebecca Bolte, Treasurer, Cherokee St. Business Association

Nicholas James, WES Organizer; SEIU HC; Executive Board, 9th Ward

Niles Zee, WES Communications Dir.

Al Neal, WES Dir. of Advocacy and Education

Steve Wayland, Dir. of Business Development, Painters DC 58

Rasheen Alderidge, Committeeman, 5th Ward

Julie Salih, Executive Director, Coalition of Truth in Independence

Advisory Board

Ashli Bolden, Missouri Jobs with Justice, Missouri Health Care For All

Chris Worth, Paraquad, Coalition For Truth In Independence

Rev. Mary Albert, Epiphany United Church of Christ

Rev. John Stratton, Trinity Episcopal Church 

Chris Grant, attorney at Schuchat, Cook & Werner

Institutional Support

Painters’ District Council 58

Laborers’ Local 110 & Eastern Missouri District Council

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 1439

Operating Engineers’ International Union Local 148

Sheetmetal Workers Local 36

Service Employees International Union Local 1 & HC

The St. Louis Labor Tribune

State Rep. Clem Smith (85th District)

State Rep. Bruce Franks (78th District)

State Rep. Peter Merideth (80th District)

Alderwoman Cara Spencer (Ward 20)

Alderwoman Megan Green (Ward 15)

Alderwoman Annie Rice (Ward 8)

Paul Fehler (8th Ward Committee-People)

Madeline Buthod (14th Ward Committee Woman)

Bryan Walsh / Sara Johnson (9th Ward Committee-People)